• <input id="8wm4i"></input>
    <menu id="8wm4i"></menu>
  • <menu id="8wm4i"></menu>
    You are here » HOME » About Business Standard

    About Business Standard

    Business-standard.com is the online property of Business Standard Private Limited, publisher of India's leading business daily, Business Standard. The website attracts over 10 million unique visitors every month, the highest such number for any standalone business newspaper website in India.

    The daily newspaper Business Standard (also available as an e-paper) is the preferred choice of serious business readers. It is published from 12 centers - New Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Bengaluru, Chennai, Ahmedabad, Hyderabad, Chandigarh, Lucknow, Pune, Kochi and Bhubaneswar. It is also printed from Bhopal.

    The Hindi Business Standard is published from eight centres across northern India - New Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Patna, Lucknow, Bhopal, Chandigarh and Raipur. Its content can be accessed at bshindi.com.

    Business Standard stands for reporting that stresses accuracy and credibility, commentary that is informed, independent and fair, and journalism that is rooted in ethical conduct and defined by a sacrosanct bond with the reader. All Business Standard journalists sign on to a code of conduct that is available on this website.

    Business Standard's editorial team is led by Shyamal Majumdar.

    Business Standard Contributors

    Business Standard's stable of specialist contributors includes some of the sharpest minds writing on economics and business. Among them are Shankar Acharya, former chief economic advisor, Government of India; Deepak Lal, professor of economics, UCLA; Shyam Saran, former foreign secretary, Government of India; Ajai Shukla, strategic affairs, defence and diplomacy expert and former army colonel; Shekhar Gupta, Political analyst and former editor-in-chief of The Indian Express; Aakar Patel,writer and columnist; Nitin Desai, former chief economic advisor and former under-secretary general at the United Nations; Parthasarathi Shome, former advisor to Finance Minister; Rathin Roy, director, National Institute for Public Finance and Policy; TCA Anant, former Chief Statistician and Debashis Basu, editor, Moneylife.

    Business Standard offers syndicated columns from Joseph Stiglitz, Arvind Subramanian, Martin Feldstein, Kenneth Rogoff and Daniel Gros.

    In addition to two newspapers, the company also has a books division, which publishes books under the BS Books imprint.

    Business Standard Digital Assets

    Business Standard's website properties include bshindi.com, and smartinvestor.in.

    Business Standard Private Limited is run under the supervision of its board of directors, with TN Ninan (a former editor of the newspaper and perhaps India's best known business journalist) as chairman.

    Get in touch

    The editorial team at businessstandard.com is led by Shailesh Dobhal, who can be contacted at shailesh.dobhal@bsmail.in. For business enquiries, please contact Shailendra Kalelkar at shailendra.kalelkar@bsmail.in.